locationpaster.blogg.se

Macbook pro windows 10 bootcamp drivers
Macbook pro windows 10 bootcamp drivers




macbook pro windows 10 bootcamp drivers
  1. Macbook pro windows 10 bootcamp drivers how to#
  2. Macbook pro windows 10 bootcamp drivers drivers#
macbook pro windows 10 bootcamp drivers

Macbook pro windows 10 bootcamp drivers drivers#

Having heard that before, I ignored it and instead of running the main setup executable, installed the drivers via the Windows driver package that was also available with the support software (BootCamp.msi). Then, when Windows 10 was successfully installed, I ran the Windows Boot Camp support software – and was told that it wasn’t compatible. So I put in my Windows DVD and ran through the process of selecting a partition size and installing the operating system – all without any issues. Then I ran Boot Camp again and was told that of course my 2008 MacBook Pro was more than capable of running any version of Windows and when would I like to begin? I’m paraphrasing slightly. In the end I decided to adopt a more basic approach: I simply overrode the Boot Camp setting that said it couldn’t be done.Īnd it was simple – changing one number in the appropriate ist file. I spent several hours over a number of days disabling system integrity protection (which doesn’t sound like a good idea), manually blessing disks (really), and creating special versions of the Windows 10 installer DVDs, which ultimately told me to press any key and then proceeded to ignore that key press and do nothing. I tried some of these more complicated solutions without any success. Much of it is very complicated and quite possibly works if you know exactly what you are doing and the wind is behind you.

Macbook pro windows 10 bootcamp drivers how to#

There is a lot of advice about how to get later versions of Windows running on older Macs. But having seen the specifications of some modern Windows PCs I was fairly confident that it would run. It suggests that only Windows 7 can be installed, and (by implication) anything newer should be left to newer Macs. Well, not if you take Apple’s Boot Camp software at face value. I’ve had reports of Boot Camp crashing if you try to amend the Boot Camp Assistant software as outlined in Step 2 below. Update: It seems that it really can’t be done now, if you’re running a later version of macOS.






Macbook pro windows 10 bootcamp drivers